top of page

The Aethon Chronicles

A High Fantasy/Kingdom Adventure (nonmagical) series set in world reminiscent of ancient civilizations (Greece, Rome, etc), dominated by sentient, intelligent equine races.

Each book can be read as a standalone, interconnect over a span of 100 years or so.

These are perfect for teens and young adults ages 16+ for mild violence

and a few romantic scenes (kissing only).

Book 1 ~ The Guardian

A race in bondage.
A reluctant choice to seal their future.


Demetrius, the youngest stallion of royal blood, has always known life as a prince of the Capricorn Kingdom of Barazar. Until he stumbles upon a startling, long-kept family secret that shatters his entire world. Confused and betrayed, he flees into exile, leaving behind all that he has ever known.

However, a mysterious all-powerful deity calls him back to Barazar with an unthinkable task: free the enslaved horses and lead them to their long-forgotten ancestral homeland, Aethon. The last thing Demetrius wants is to face the capricorns, but the sufferings of his true family could not be ignored. His decision will sweep him on a perilous journey. One of battles between wills and forces, deadly creatures, divine plagues, and, above all, hope.

Book 2 ~ King of Aethon

A kingdom at war.

An impossible destiny to turn the tide.


Leon, a young horse, craves nothing more than to escape a planter’s life to join the king's army as a fighter. But when he learns of a divine calling that would change the fate of his homeland, he impulsively joins a fight against the invading wolf-like race of lupines. And gains a victory no one could ever perceive possible.

Years later, he rises to fame as champion of the horses. However, a sudden attack on his life leads him to an alarming revelation: Theos has chosen him to become the next King of Aethon. With no other choice but to flee, Leon faces a desperate battle of his heart. One that may cost him his loyalty to his king, lives of friends and loved ones, and that of his very own.

Book 3 ~ The Horse Queen

An empire in peril.

A dangerous task to ensure its survival.

Sophia, a young servant-mare, witnesses the horrific downfall her homeland Aethon, conquered by the powerful winged pegasus race. Within a few short years, her sheltered life is shattered when she is taken from her family to the capital city of the Pegasus Empire. There, though urged to conceal her identity, she unwittingly wins the heart of the newly crowned emperor.

Amidst political intrigue and societal barriers, secret plots against the emperor leaves the empire teetering on the brink of collapse. At the same time, a prophecy warning of an enemy seeking the horses’ demise lurks into fruition. Sophia will soon face a decision that could save both her loved ones and her kind. But it will cost her own life.

Book 4 ~ Prophet




A former thief must warn a divided Aethon to turn back to Theos, before they are destroyed by their enemies, the cervisteeds.




Eternal Vow
(Prequel Novella)

A wingless stallion.

An impossible hope.​

Anthony, a young wingless pegasus, lives as the lowest of his own kind, struggling to provide for his barren wife Julia as they near the brink of poverty.  Until a mysterious Voice calls them, promising a new future. Will their newfound faith in an unknown God— and each other⁠— withstand the trials to come before they reach their new home? 

Eternal Vow is currently unavailable for a much-needed revamp. 

It is set be RE-RELEASED 

in late 2024.

The characters will remain the same. But the plot will have some changes 

the story more "age-appropriate", especially with Anthony and Julia's relationship, to better relate to teen and young adult readers.

Old Covers & editions
bottom of page